Atkins Bottoms Sunset

Dad and daughter set out again to capture the sunset.  The location was in a field in the Atkins Bottoms.

With Petit Jean Mountain overlooking, a solitary tree calls the land its home…..
….Its trunk, a victim of lightning’s fateful strike.atkins2

Battered, but persevering, it’s a testament of many.
atkins3

Somehow able to project beauty in spite of the lack of proper dressing…..
And, in doing so, draws many, including father….

kurtatkins

..and daughter.

sabiatkins

The sun takes a final vibrant bow….
The tree nods in accordance.
Both will return for tomorrow’s unique presentation..

atkins1

7 thoughts on “Atkins Bottoms Sunset

  1. I absolutely LOVE this post. As a photographer myself, I fell in love with this post immediately. But the story telling makes the pictures just come alive so much more. I need to work on that! Great job.

    Like

  2. How do you get to the Atkins Bottoms ? I’ve seen your beautiful picture and others of the sunset there. So I am hoping my family and I can see it sometime. We were in Atkins on June 14 th. Love your blog. I too was born in another state but have lived most of my life in the great state of Arkansas.

    Thanks !
    Dawn

    Like

Leave a Reply

