The City at Night

There’s something cool about walking in the city at night.
The day is completely hushed, with the exception of patter of our feet.

city2

The illumination of the lights provides a warm glow as we proceed on
Passing two lovers saying goodbye.
Voices unnoticeable are now heard in high def!
Roller skaters take advantage of the empty streets, whooshing by us.
I feel the wind of their velocity.
It cools me on this summer day.

city3
We laugh, we talk, making the time pass swiftly, too swiftly.
I sigh, wishing that this journey could go until dawn.
But my body would rebel
It likes rest
So with great melancholy, I tell the city goodnight.
I’ll see you again tomorrow.

city1

Leave a Reply

