Snowy Day at Haw Creek Falls

week37

Old man winter made his presence known the first weekend in January, not only with snow, but with high temperatures in the mid 20’s.  I’ll be the first to admit that I’m not accustomed to such conditions;  however, I refuse to complain since they always produce breathtaking landscapes around the Natural State.

Haw Creek Falls , with its easy accessibility, definitely came to mind this weekend.  Though we had other obligations, I took a bit of time in the quiet of the morning to take a walk down Memory Lane, actually immersing myself in the sensations of the thunderous roar of the water, the smell of fresh mountain air, and the cold breeze awakening my being.  It’s an experience that I long for again and again, and am always grateful when the opportunity presents itself!

week36

Leave a Reply

